Question and Answer with our Healthy Life Coaches!

Q&A with our Healthy Life Coaches!

Do you have a fitness, diet, or nutrition question you've just been dying  to ask?  Well, then, ask it! Our Healthy Life Coaches will be online and on the phone ready for you.

This is for tomorrow, Aug 8, 2014 at 3:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM MST / 6:00 PM EST.

Here's what to do:

1. Register online here -> https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/153137789

2. Or, call in using your telephone. Dial +1 (872) 240-3301 and enter the Access Code: 153-137-789

Questioning Pizza

2 comments

  1. How much time should be between last food consumption and retiring for the night?
    I work mostly night shift that puts me off work at 0700 hrs and I always seem to need to eat something before I can settle to sleep.
    I also find it difficult when staring my nights as during the day till the next morning is along time not so much a problem when coming off the nights food wise then I’m just messed up sleep wise.Wondering what you have worked on for shift workers as I’m sure there must be those people also working on loosing weight. Thanks Donna

    • Dr. Steve Sisskind

      Hi Donna,

      Thank you for writing in and for sharing your concerns with us! I completely understand your concerns and do know how difficult it can be for those on the night shift to maintain a healthy diet. That said, I do suggest you have your heaviest meal around 5 to 8 pm if possible. You can then follow it up with a slightly lighter meal such as a sandwich or wrap somewhere in the middle of your shift. A good rule of thumb to follow would be to not eat anything 3 to 4 hours before bedtime. However, a handful of berries or nuts is allowed to help satisfy any cravings you may have. A too large or heavy of a meal may give you discomforts such as indigestion or restlessness while you sleep. Hope this helps! Make it a healthy day!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *